About Cancer Council

We’re all in this together

 

 

Want to find out more about Cancer Council?

Everyone knows someone affected by cancer. Today, there are more than 1.1 million Australians who are either living with cancer or who have survived a diagnosis. Cancer Council is the leading cancer charity in Australia, uniting the community, creating hope, providing support and saving lives.  Whether it’s helping people today, or being there for those who’ll need us tomorrow, we work across every aspect of cancer and rely on the generosity of community donations to fund our work and help us achieve our vision of a cancer free future.  The money you raise from your morning tea will help fund vital cancer research, prevention programs, advocacy and support services for those affected by cancer.

Read about different cancer types and the work of Cancer Council.

 

Media enquiries

All national media enquiries can be directed to Tessa Anderssen on 02 8063 4113 or tessa.anderssen@cancer.org.au

For state-based media requests, please contact the following people:

NSW | Deahna Voulgaris | P: 9334 1871  | E: deahna.voulgaris@nswcc.org.au

QLD | Katie Clift | P: 07 3634 5372 | E: katieclift@cancerqld.org.au

VIC | Thea Cargill | P: 03 9514 6585 | E: thea.cargill@cancervic.org.au

SA | Georgia Aish | P:  08 8291 4259 | E: gaish@cancersa.org.au 

TAS | Rod Taylor  | P: 03 6419 4202 | E: rtaylor@cancertas.org.au

WA | Natacha Hammond | P: 08 9388 4387 | E: nhammond@cancerwa.asn.au 

NT | Nadine Jones | P: 08 8944 1800 | E: Project.Fundraising@cancernt.org.au    

ACT | Lisa Meares | P: 02 9257 9999  | E: events@actcancer.org